dc Talk Releases Surprise Live Album

1990s powerhouse grunge rock and rap group dc Talk released their 1999 live production Supernatural Experience (Live) digitally on March 6.

According to a post shared on their official Instagram page, the live album features “8 songs from The Supernatural Experience tour in 1999.” The track listing includes impactful songs from the groups final and perhaps most complete album, Supernatural. Songs like “Dive,” “Red Letters,” and “Supernatural” are equally as impressive live as the original versions.

Stream the album on Spotify and Apple Music.

The release comes in a season when many fans have been anticipating news of a reunion tour, which was teased by current Newsboys vocalist Michael Tait after their second Jesus Freak Cruise last year.

dc Talk has released hit songs spanning multiple genres, like rock and rap hits “Walls” and “Luv is a Verb” along with the iconic “Jesus Freak,” a song recently covered by Rockfest Records artist Relent.

Posted In

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s